Free Food

It’s been a long time since I posted but life really got in the way with health scares, new grandchildren, full time work etc.  But I do want to carry on with this blog, so hopefully I will be posting more often.

This morning I went out on a foraging expedition.  The blackberries I went for are not quite ready yet, but I did find some beautiful cherry plums.  Last year I made jam with them, but as I am now on a very clean, living diet (I have to lose three stone for health reasons), this year I am going to just stew them and freeze in individual portions ready to add to breakfast, smoothies, yoghurt etc etc.

They are so pretty and I do really, really like free food.  Back soon.

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

