Roasted Sweet Potato Wraps

Hi All, I have been very busy recently. My beautiful granddaughter, Jessica, was born was born three weeks ago and then my equally beautiful grandson, Bobby, was born two weeks ago! It’s like having twins, I am sooo lucky. There is nothing to compare with newborn kisses and that wonderful smell that tiny babies have 🙂

I just had to share this recipe for sweet potato wraps with caramelised onions, I swear it is the best thing I have put in my mouth for a long time.
Obviously I tweaked it a little (!); I added vegan cheese and I didn’t have any tomatoes so I just left them out. I opened a new jar of vegan pesto and, since I don’t use it very often, I froze the rest in individual portions an ice cube tray for future use. I will definitely be doing this again, perhaps next time experimenting with different vegetables. I also must look at making my own pesto. You can find the recipe here at The Kitchn blog.

This entry was posted in New Recipe Challenge, vegan, vegan recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

