Latest Pickings

Here is my latest harvest from the allotment. The Aubergines have done really well this year, it’s the first time I have grown them in the greenhouse and I am really chuffed with the amount that two plants have produced and are still doing so. The tomatoes have not done quite so well. I used a different variety and am not particularly impressed with yield or taste. Will revert back next year to Gardener’s Delight as they are always reliable.
That’s the last of the broad beans you can see. I don’t bother cooking them anymore as I prefer them raw in salads. This crop of runner beans are destined for the freezer as we have had them for dinner for at least 5 days on the trot and are ready for a change!

I think tonight I will roast the Aubergines and courgettes with onion and garlic in olive oil with a tablespoon of curry powder stirred in. I will then mix them when they are cooked with brown rice and warmed chickpeas, lovely – tasty and simple.

IMG_1294.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

