Quinoa Pizza with Caramelised Onions, Rocket and Chilli Sauce

I am a huge fan of Ella’s recipes at deliciouslyella.com, her caramel slices are to die for! She actually doesn’t use garlic or onions because they don’t agree with her, I, on the other hand, don’t believe you can cook without them. They are absolutely the basics of any meal I cook. So with Ella’s recipes I just add them and everything I have cooked from her site has been, just as it says in the title, delicious. I fancied making a pizza, so I used Ella’s recipe for a quinoa pizza base (recipe can be found here). Whilst that was cooking I gently caramelised an onion in coconut oil. The base came out of the oven and I spread tomato paste over it, topped with the caramelised onion and put it back in the oven for a few minutes.

When it was done, I threw a handful of rocket on and drizzled with chilli sauce. It was heaven on a plate. In fact I ate the lot which was a little piggish, but hey it’s good for me right?

20140514-082546.jpg

This entry was posted in Recipe Challenge, vegan, vegan recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

